Staff & Vestry


Missional Priest-In-Charge
Rev. Mary Barnett

Mary Barnett is a life-long student, an older mother, an engaged writer, a former dancer and a new pastor in love with the possibilities of ministry in 2020; pandemic or no pandemic.

“I am always searching for new ways to embody the Good News: in words, in worship and in our witness in Middletown. Where do you find living water?”

Visiting Music Director
Allison Lindsay

Valerie in office photo

Parish Administrator
Valerie Hall

Valerie has been with Holy Trinity since October 2003 and has worked with 4 different priests. She coordinates the building calendar and schedules all groups who meet here, answers the phone and greets visitors, assists the priest with the weekly bulletin and other matters, co-edits the monthly Trumpet newsletter, posts on the church’s Facebook page and website, and assists the building and grounds committee.

“I love the people of this parish who all have such a heart for each other and for God. Everyone is so generous and compassionate; especially towards those who are less fortunate.”

Br. Thomas

Benedictine Monk
Brother Thomas Anthony Goddard, OSB

Brother Thomas Goddard is a member of the Companions of St. Luke, a non-residential Benedictine religious community following the Rule of St. Benedict, and fully recognized by the Episcopal Church. Each day begins with reciting Morning Prayer, followed later with Noon Day Prayer, Evening Prayer, and ending with Compline.  Each of the Offices provides time to pray for others, particularly those with special needs within the Parish. This is the core of what I do, following the command of St. Benedict: “Ora et Labora,” Pray and Work. And also as St. Paul bids us to “pray without ceasing.”

“My home, my community, and my parish are my cloister, where I live and serve God in whatever way He calls.”


Mary Godbout


Warden – Steven Horst
Warden – Andrew Milliken
Treasurer – Pamela Ferguson
Assistant Treasurer – Suzanne Scibilia
Clerk – Stacey Rich

Vestry Members
Class of 2021 – Julia Claude, Susan Colby, Ashley Pierce
Class of 2022 – Andre Bishop, Marie Burlette, Jean Maynard
Class of 2023 – Hector Pinero, Stacey Rich, Ty Warren

Convention Delegates – Ty Warren and Taylor Walsh